Close this search box.

Mississippi Voters Elect Three New Republicans, One Democrat to Legislature

Four new lawmakers are joining the Mississippi Legislature after voters in two House districts and two Senate districts voted in special elections to fill the vacant seats on Thursday. Though the candidates appeared on the ballot with no party identification because state special elections are non-partisan, they did share their party allegiance on the campaign trail. 

Read More »