2023 MJEG Donors ($1,000+)

Heather Andersen

Stephen Barnette

Nancy Anne Branton

Jan Cunningham and Helena Brett-Smith

Beverley Coleman

James B. Chanin for the Marcy and Leona Chanin Foundation

Keith A. Eddins

Richard Raspet and Wendy J. Garrison

Lauren Glant and Michael Gillespie

Karen Harris and Rob Gips

Karen Hinton

Doug Horne

David B. Jones

Anne Ellis and John Kalucki

Unice Lieberman

Sonny Lulla

David Maddox

Jeanne McCarty

Rowena McClinton

Rowena McClinton

Sheila Melton

Gail Stratton and Pat Miller

Trudy Moses

Thomas Ortenberg

Brad Pigott

Crymes Pittman

Lydia Quarles

Alfred Rankins

George and Ann Schimmel

David Shayne

David Shayne

Donald Sittman

Carolyn Smith

Stuart Stevens

Tim Terpstra and Grace Millard Terpstra

Andrew M. Toft

Heather McTeer Toney

Penelope Tose

David Weinraub

Wendi Williams

Michael Williams

2023 MJEG Donors ($5,000+)

The Cohn Charitable Fund

Sarah and Thomas Faulkner

Ruth Ann Harnisch for the Harnisch Family Foundation

Sharon Kimizuka

Dick Molpus and Terry Hunt

Ronnie Musgrove

Tom & Ellen Prewitt

Karen Radosevich and Jim Schott

Scott C. Satterwhite

Matthew Shifflet

Burns Jesse Strider

Grant Foundation/Fund Support

Alternate ROOTS Solidarity Fund 2.0 (in support of Aliyah Veal’s culture reporting)
American Press Institute’s Trusted Elections Network
Black Voters Matter
DEI Fund: Facebook Journalism Project, Democracy Fund, Walton Family Foundation (NewsMatch, 2020, 2021, 2022)
Facebook Revenue Accelerator
Jonathan Logan Family Foundation (NewsMatch, 2020, 2021, 2022)
LION (Local Independent Online News) Revenue Fellowship
Mississippi Humanities Council/Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
Solutions Journalism Network/Economic Mobility Initiative
William and Flora Hewlett Foundation’s Education Program (NewsMatch, 2020, 2021, 2022)
W. K. Kellogg Foundation

Sponsorship of Solutions Circles

Branton Schaffhauser Wealth Management Group of Raymond James